Hector Elizondo

Born:  December 22, 1936, New York City, New York


1963:  The Fat Black Pussycat

1969:  The Vixens

1970:  The Landlord

1971:  Valdez Is Coming, Born To Win

1972:  Deadhead Miles, Pocket Money, Stand Up And Be Counted

1974:  The Taking Of Pelham One Two Three

1975:  Report To The Commissioner

1976:  Diary of The Dead

1977:  Thieves

1979:  Cuba

1980:  American Gigolo

1981:  The Fan

1982:  Young Doctors In Love

1984:  The Flamingo Kid

1985:  Private Resort

1986:  Nothing In Common

1987:  Overboard

1988:  Beaches

1989:  Leviathan

1990:  Pretty Woman, Chains Of Gold, Taking Care of Business

1991:  Final Approach, Samantha, Necessary Roughness, Frankie and Johnny

1992:  There Goes The Neighbourhood

1994:  Backstreet Justice, Being Human, Beverly Hills Cop III, Getting Even With Dad, Exit To Eden

1995:  Perfect Alibi

1996:  Dear God

1997:  Turbulence

1998:  Safe House

1999:  The Other Sister, Entropy, Runaway Bride

2001:  Tortilla Soup, The Princess Diaries, How High

2003:  Frankie and Johnny Are Married

2004:  Raising Helen, The Princess Diaries 2: Royal Engagement

2006:  I-See-You.com, The Celestine Prophecy

2007:  Music Within, Georgia Rule, Love In The Time Of Cholera

2010:  Valentine’s Day

2011:  New Year’s Eve

2013:  Go For Sisters

2014:  The Book Of Life

2016:  Mother’s day, Max & Me

2017:  The Lego Batman Movie

2021:  Music


Golden Globe Award Nomination:  Best Supporting Actor, Pretty Woman  (1990)

Screen Actors Guild Award Nominations:  Outstanding TV Drama Cast, Chicago Hope (1994); Best Male Actor-TV Drama, Chicago Hope (1994); Outstanding TV Drama Cast, Chicago Hope (1995); Chicago Hope (1996); Chicago Hope (1997)