Greta Garbo

Born:  September 18, 1905, Stockholm, Sweden.


1921:  En Lyckoriddare

1922:  A Scarlet Angel, Luffar-Petter

1924:  The Sage of Gosta Berling

1925:  The Joyless Street

1926:  Torrent, The Temptress, Flesh and the Devil

1927:  Love

1928:  The Divine Woman, The Mysterious Lady, A Woman of Affairs

1929:  Wild Orchids, The Single Standard, The Kiss

1930:  Anna Christie  (Oscar Nomination: Best Actress), Romance  (Oscar Nomination: Best Actress), Anna Christie

1931:  Inspiration, Susan Lenox, Mata Hari

1932:  Grand Hotel, As You Desire Me

1933:  Queen Christina

1934:  The Painted Veil

1935:  Anna Karenina

1936:  Camille  (Oscar Nomination: Best Actress)

1937:  Conquest

1939:  Ninotchka  (Oscar Nomination: Best Actress)

1941:  Two-Faced Woman


Died:  April 15, 1990, New York City, New York.