Gregory Peck

Born:  April 5, 1916, La Jolla, California.


1944:  Days of Glory, The Keys of the Kingdom  (Oscar Nomination: Best Actor)

1945:  The Valley of Decision, Spellbound

1946:  The Yearling (Oscar Nomination: Best Actor), Duel In the Sun

1947:  The Macomber Affair, Gentleman’s Agreement (Oscar Nomination: Best Actor), The Paradine Case

1948:  Yellow Sky

1949:  The Great Sinner, Twelve O’Clock High  (Oscar Nomination: Best Actor)

1950:  The Gunfighter

1951:  Captain Horatio Hornblower RN, Only The Valiant, David and Bathsheba

1952:  The Snows of Kilimanjaro, The World In His Arms, The Snows of Kilimanjaro

1953:  Roman Holiday, Boum Sur Paris

1954:  Man With A Million, Night People, The Purple Plain

1956:  The Man In The Gray Flannel Suit, Moby Dick

1957:  Designing Woman

1958:  The Bravados, The Big Country

1959:  Pork Chop Hill, Beloved Infidel, On The Beach

1961:  The Guns of Navarone

1962:  Cape Fear, How The West Was Won, To Kill A Mockingbird (Oscar Winner: Best Actor)

1963:  Captain Newman MD

1964:  Behold A Pale Horse

1965:  Mirage

1966:  Arabesque

1968:  The Stalking Moon

1969:  Mackenna’s Gold, The Chairman, Marooned

1970:  I Walk The Line

1971:  Shoot Out

1974:  Billy Two Hats

1976:  The Omen

1977:  MacArthur

1978:  The Boys From Brazil

1980:  The Sea Wolves

1987:  Amazing Grace and Chuck

1989:  Old Gringo

1991:  Cape Fear, Other People’s Money


Died:  June 12, 2003, Los Angeles, California.