Glenda Jackson

Born:  May 9, 1936, Birkenhead, England.


1956:  The Extra Day

1963:  This Sporting Life

1967:  Marat/Sade

1968:  Negatives

1969:  Women In Love  (Oscar Winner: Best Acterss)

1970:  The Music Lovers

1971:  Sunday Bloody Sunday  (Oscar Nomination: Best Actress), The Boy Friend, Mary Queen of Scots

1972:  The Triple Echo

1973:  Bequest To the Nation, A Touch of Class  (Oscar Winner: Best Actress), The Tempter

1975:  The Maids, The Romantic Englishwoman, Hedda  (Oscar Nomination: Best Actress)

1976:  The Incredible Sarah

1977:  Nasty Habits

1978:  House Calls, Stevie, The Class of Miss MacMichael

1979:  Lost And Found

1980:  HealtH, Hopscotch

1982:  The Return of the Soldier, Giro City

1985:  Turtle Diary

1987:  Beyond Therapy

1988:  Business As Usual, Salome’s Last Dance

1989:  The Rainbow, Doombeach

1990:  King of the Wind