George Arliss

Born:  April 10, 1868, London, England.


1921:  The Devil, Disraeli

1922:  The Ruling Passion, The Man Who Played God

1923:  The Green Goddess

1924:  Twenty Dollars A Week

1929:  Disraeli  (Oscar Winner: Best Actor)

1930:  The Green Goddess  (Oscar Nomination: Best Actor), Old English

1931:  The Millionaire, Alexander Hamilton

1932:  The Man Who Played God, A Successful Calamity

1933:  The King’s Vacation, The Working Man, Voltaire

1934:  The House of Rothschild, The Last Gentleman, The Iron Duke

1935:  Cardinal Richelieu, Mister Hobo, Transatlantic Tunnel

1936:  East Meets West, Man of Affairs

1937:  Doctor Syn


Died:  February 5, 1946, London, England.