Frances McDormand

Born:  June 23, 1957, Chicago, Illinois.


1984:  Blood Simple

1985:  Crimewave

1987:  Raising Arizona

1988:  Mississippi Burning  (Oscar Nomination: Best Supporting Actress)

1989:  Chattahoochee

1990:  Hidden Agenda, Darkman, Miller’s Crossing

1991:  Barton Fink, The Butcher’s Wife

1992:  Passed Away

1993:  Short Cuts

1994:  Bleeding Hearts

1995:  Beyond Rangoon, Palookaville

1996:  Fargo  (Oscar Winner: Best Actress), Primal Fear, Lone Star

1997:  Paradise Road

1998:  Johnny Skidmarks, Madeline, Talk of Angels

2000:  Wonder Boys, Almost Famous (Oscar Nomination: Best Supporting Actress)

2001:  The Man Who Wasn’t There

2002:  Laurel Canyon, City By The Sea

2003:  Something’s Gotta Give

2005:  North Country (Oscar Nomination: Best Supporting Actress), Aeon Flux

2006:  Friends With Money

2008:  Miss Pettigrew Lives For A Day, Burn After Reading

2011:  This Must Be The Place, Transformers: Dark of the Moon

2012:  Moonrise Kingdom, Madagascar 3: Europe’s Most Wanted, Promised Land

2015:  The Good Dinosaur

2016:  Hail Caesar!

2017:  Three Billboards Outside Ebbing Missouri  (Oscar Winner: Best Actress)

2018:  Isle of Dogs