Ewan McGregor

Born:  March 31, 1971, Perth, Scotland


1994:  Being Human, Shallow Grave

1995:  Blue Juice

1996:  Trainspotting, The Pillow Book, Emma, Brassed Off

1997:  Nightwatch, The Serpent’s Kiss, A Life Less Ordinary

1998:  Velvet Goldmine, Little Voice, Welcome to Hollywood

1999:  Star Wars: The Phantom Menace, Rogue Trader, Eye of the Beholder

2000:  Nora

2001:  Moulin Rouge!, Black Hawk Down

2002:  Star Wars: Attack Of The Clones

2003:  Down With Love, Young Adam, Big Fish

2005:  Robots, Valiant, Star Wars: Revenge of the Sith, The Island, Stay

2006:  Alex Rider: Operation Stormbreaker, Scenes of a Sexual Nature, Miss Potter

2007:  Cassandra’s Dream

2008:  Incendiary, Deception

2009:  I Love You Phillip Morris, Angels & Demons, The Men Who Stare At Goats, Amelia

2010:  The Ghost Writer, Nanny McPhee Returns, Jackboots on Whitehall, Beginners

2011:  Perfect Sense, Salmon Fishing In The Yemen, Haywire

2012:  The Impossible

2013:  Jack The Giant Slayer, August: Osage County

2014:  A Million Ways To Die In the West, Son of a Gun

2015:  Mortdecai, Last Days In The Desert, Miles Ahead, Star Wars: The Force Awakens, Jane Got A Gun

2016:  Our Kind of Traitor, American Pastoral

2017:  T2 Trainspotting, Beauty and the Beast

2018:  Zoe, Christopher Robin

2019:  Doctor Sleep, Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker

2020:  Birds of Prey: And the Fantabulous Emancipation of One Harley Quinn


Golden Globe Award: Best Actor-Limited Series/TV Movie, Fargo (2017)
Nominations:  Best Actor-Musical/Comedy, Moulin Rouge (2001); Salmon Fishing In The Yemen (2012)

European Film Awards:  Outstanding European Achievement In World Cinema, Moulin Rouge (2001); Best European Actor, The Ghost Writer (2010)

Screen Actors Guild Award Nominations:   Outstanding Motion Picture Cast, Little Voice (1998); Moulin Rouge (2001); August: Osage County (2013)


Photo by Nicolas Genin