Emma Thompson

Born:  April 15, 1959, Paddington, England.


1989:  The Tall Guy, Henry V

1991:  Impromptu, Dead Again

1992:  Howards End  (Oscar Winner: Best Actress), Peter’s Friends

1993:  Much Ado About Nothing, The Remains of the Day  (Oscar Nomination: Best Actress), In The Name of the Father  (Oscar Nomination: Best Supporting Actress)

1994:  My Father The Hero, Junior

1995:  Carrington, Sense And Sensibility (Oscar Winner: Best Screenplay; Oscar Nomination: Best Actress)

1997:  The Winter Guest

1998:  Primary Colours, Judas Kiss

2000:  Maybe Baby

2002:  Treasure Planet

2003:  Love Actually, Imagining Argentina

2004:  Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban

2005:  Nanny McPhee

2006:  Stranger Than Fiction

2007:  Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix, I Am Legend

2008:  Brideshead Revisited, Last Chance Harvey

2009:  An Education, The Boat That Rocked

2010:  Nanny McPhee and the Big Bang

2011:  Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 2

2012:  Men In Black 3, Brave

2013:  Beautiful Creatures, The Love Punch, Saving Mr. Banks

2014:  Men Women & Children, Effie Gray

2015:  A Walk In The Woods, The Legend of Barney Thomson, Burnt

2016:  Alone In Berlin, Bridget Jones’s Baby

2017:  Beauty and the Beast, The Meyerowitz Stories (New and Selected), The Children Act

2018:  Johnny English Strikes Again

2019:  Late Night, Missing Link, Men In Black: International, How To Build A Girl, Last Christmas

2020:  Dolittle