Emily Watson

Born:  January 14, 1967, Islington, England.


1996:  Breaking The Waves  (Oscar Nomination: Best Actress)

1997:  Metroland, The Boxer

1998:  Hilary and Jackie  (Oscar Nomination: Best Actress)

1999:  Cradle Will Rock, Angela’s Ashes

2000:  Trixie, The Luzhin Defence

2001:  Gosford Park

2002:  Punch Drunk Love, Red Dragon, Equilibrium

2004:  Boo Zino & The Snurks, The Life and Death of Peter Sellers

2005:  Wah-Wah, Corpse Bride, The Proposition, Separate Lies

2006: Crusade In Jeans, Miss Potter

2007:  The Water Horse

2008:  Fireflies In The Garden, Synecdoche New York

2009:  Cold Souls, Within The Whirlwind

2010:  Cemetery Junction, Oranges and Sunshine

2011:  War Horse

2012:  Anna Karenina

2013:  Some Girl(s), Belle, The Book Thief

2014:  The Theory of Everything, Testament of Youth

2015:  Molly Moon and the Incredible Book of Hypnotism, Little Boy, A Royal Night Out, Everest

2017:  Happy Family, On Chesil Beach, Kingsman: The Golden Circle

2018:  The Happy Prince