Elsa Lanchester

Born:  October 28, 1902, Lewisham, England.


1927:  One of the Best

1928:  The Constant Nymph

1931:  The Love Habit, The Officers’ Mess, The Stronger Sex, Potiphar’s Wife

1933:  The Private Life of Henry VIII

1934:  The Private Life of Don Juan

1935:  David Copperfield, Naughty Marietta, Bride of Frankenstein, The Ghost Goes West

1936:  Rembrandt

1938:  The Beachcomber

1941:  Ladies In Retirement

1942:  Son Of Fury: The Story of Benjamin Blake, Tales of Manhattan

1943:  Forever and a Day, Thumbs Up, Lassie Come Home

1944:  Passport To Destiny

1946:  The Spiral Staircase, The Razor’s Edge

1947:  Northwest Outpost, The Bishop’s Wife

1948:  The Big Clock

1949:  The Secret Garden, Come To The Stable  (Oscar Nomination: Best Supporting Actress), The Inspector General

1950:  Buccaneer’s Girl, Mystery Street, The Petty Girl, Frenchie

1952:  Dreamboat, Les Miserables, Androcles and the Lion

1953:  The Girls of Pleasure Island

1954:  Hell’s Half Acre, 3 Ring Circus

1955:  The Glass Slipper

1957:  Witness For The Prosecution (Oscar Nomination: Best Supporting Actress)

1958:  Bell Book and Candle

1964:  Honeymoon Hotel, Mary Poppins, Pajama Party

1965:  That Darn Cat

1967:  Easy Come Easy Go

1968:  Blackbeard’s Ghost

1969:  Rascal, Me Natalie

1971:  Willard

1973:  Terror In The Wax Museum, Arnold

1976:  Murder By Death

1980:  Die Laughing


Died:  December 26, 1986, Woodland Hills, California.