Ed Begley

Born:  March 25, 1901, Hartford, Connecticut.


1947:  Boomerang!

1948:  Sitting Pretty, The Street With No Name, Deep Waters, Sorry Wrong Number

1949:  Tulsa, It Happens Every Spring, The Great Gatsby

1950:  Backfire, Stars In My Crown, Convicted, Saddle Tramp, Dark City, Wyoming Mail

1951:  You’re In The Navy Now, The Lady From Texas, On Dangerous Ground

1952:  Boots Malone, Lone Star, Deadline USA, The Turning Point

1956:  Patterns

1957:  12 Angry Men

1959:  Odds Against Tomorrow

1961:  The Green Helmet

1962:  Sweet Bird Of Youth  (Oscar Winner: Best Supporting Actor)

1964:  The Unsinkable Molly Brown

1966:  The Oscar

1967:  Warning Shot, The Violent Enemy, Billion Dollar Brain, Do Not Fold Staple Spindle or Mutilate

1968:  Firecreek, Wild In The Streets, Hang ‘Em High Time To Sing

1969:  The Monitors

1970:  The Dunwich Horror, Road To Salina


Died:  April 28, 1970, Hollywood, California.