Dorothy McGuire

Born:  June 14, 1916, Omaha, Nebraska.


1943:  Claudia

1945:  The Enchanted Cottage, A Tree Grows In Brooklyn

1946:  The Spiral Staircase, Claudia and David, Till The End of Time

1947:  Gentleman’s Agreement  (Oscar Nomination: Best Actress)

1950:  Mother Didn’t Tell Me, Mister 880

1951:  Callaway Went Thataway, I Want You

1952:  Invitation

1954:  Make Haste To Live, Three Coins In The Fountain

1955:  Trial

1956:  Friendly Persuasion

1957:  Old Yeller

1959:  The Remarkable Mr. Pennypacker, This Earth is Mine, A Summer Place

1960:  The Dark At The Top Of the Stairs, Swiss Family Robinson

1961:  Susan Slade

1963:  Summer Magic

1965:  The Greatest Story Ever Told

1971:  Flight of the Doves

1973:  Jonathan Livingston Seagull

1987:  Summer Heat


Died:  September 13, 2001, Santa Monica, California.