Djimon Hounsou

Born:  April 24, 1964, Cotonou, Benin.


1990:  Without You I’m Nothing

1992:  Unlawful Entry

1993:  Killing Zoe

1994:  Stargate

1997:  Ill Gotten Gains, Amistad, The Small Hours

1998:  Deep Rising

2002:  Dead Weight, The Four Feathers, In America (Oscar Nomination: Best Supporting Actor)

2003:  Lara Croft Tomb Raider: The Cradle of Life

2004:  Renegade

2005:  Constantine, Beauty Shop, The Island

2006:  Blood Diamond (Oscar Nomination: Best Supporting Actor), Eragon

2008:  Never Back Down

2009:  Push

2010:  The Tempest

2011:  Elephant White, Special Forces

2013:  Baggage Claim

2014:  How To Train Your Dragon 2, Guardians of the Galaxy, Seventh Son

2015:  Fast & Furious 7, The Vatican Tapes, Air

2016:  The Legend of Tarzan

2017:  King Arthur: Legend of the Sword, Same Kind of Different As Me

2018:  Aquaman

2019:  Serenity, Captain Marvel