Denzel Washington

Born:  December 28, 1954, Mount Vernon, New York.


1981:  Carbon Copy

1984:  A Soldier’s Story

1986:  Power

1987:  Cry Freedom  (Oscar Nomination: Best Supporting Actor)

1988:  For Queen & Country

1989:  The Mighty Quinn, Glory  (Oscar Winner: Best Supporting Actor)

1990:  Heart Condition, Mo’ Better Blues

1991:  Mississippi Masala, Ricochet

1992:  Malcolm X  (Oscar Nomination: Best Actor)

1993:  Much Ado About Nothing, Philadelphia, The Pelican Brief

1995:  Crimson Tide, Virtuosity, Devil In A Blue Dress

1996:  Courage Under Fire, The Preacher’s Wife

1998:  Fallen, He Got Game, The Siege

1999:   The Bone Collector, The Hurricane (Oscar Nomination: Best Actor)

2000:  Remember The Titans

2001:  Training Day  (Oscar Winner: Best Actor)

2002:  John Q, Antwone Fisher

2003:  Out of Time

2004:  Man on Fire, The Manchurian Candidate

2006:  Inside Man, Deja Vu

2007:  American Gangster, The Great Debaters

2009:  The Taking of Pelham 1 2 3

2010:  The Book of Eli, Unstoppable

2012:  Safe House, Flight  (Oscar Nomination: Best Actor)

2013:   2 Guns

2014:  The Equalizer

2016:  The Magnificent Seven, Fences (Oscar Nominations: Best Picture, Best Actor)

2017:  Roman J. Israel Esq. (Oscar Nomination: Best Actor)

2018:  The Equalizer 2