Denholm Elliott

Born:  May 31, 1922, Ealing, England.


1949:  Dear Mr. Prohack

1952:  Breaking the Sound Barrier, The Shepherdess and the Chimneysweep, The Ringer, The Holly and the Ivy

1953:  The Cruel Sea, The Heart of the Matter

1954:  They Who Dare, Lease of Life

1955:  The Man Who Loved Redheads, The Night My Number Came Up

1956:  Pacific Destiny

1960:  Holiday In Spain

1963:  Station Six-Sahara

1964:  Nothing But The Best

1965:  The High Bright Sun, You Must Be Joking!, King Rat

1966:  Alfie, The Spy With A Cold Nose

1967:  Maroc 7

1968:  Here We Go Round The Mulberry Bush, The Night They Raided Minsky’s, The Sea Gull

1970:  Too Late The Hero, The Rise and Rise of Michael Rimmer

1971:  Percy, The House That Dripped Blood, Quest For Love

1972:  Madame Sin

1973:  The Vault of Horror, A Doll’s House

1974:  The Apprenticeship of Duddy Kravitz, Percy’s Progress

1975:  Russian Roulette

1976:  To The Devil A Daughter, Robin and Marian, Partners, Voyage of the Damned

1977:  A Bridge Too Far, The Strange Case of the End of Civilization as We Know It

1978:  Sweeney 2, The Hound Of the Baskervilles, Little Girl In Blue Velvet, The Boys From Brazil, Watership Down

1979:  Saint Jack, Zulu Dawn, Game For Vultures, Cuba

1980:  Bad Timing, Rising Camp, Sunday Lovers

1981:  Raiders of the Lost Ark

1982:  Brimstone & Treacle, The Missionary

1983:   The Wicked Lady, Trading Places

1984:  The Razor’s Edge, A Private Function

1985:  Underworld, A Room With A View  (Oscar Nomination: Best Supporting Actor)

1986:  Defence of the Realm, The Whoopee Boys

1987:  Maurice, September

1988:  Stealing Heaven, Hanna’s War, Keys to Freedom

1989:  Return From The River Kwai, Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade

1990:  Killing Dad or How To Love Your Mother

1991:  Toy Soldiers, Scorchers

1992:  Noises Off…


Died:  October 6, 1992, Ibiza, Spain.