Deborah Kerr

Born:  September 30, 1921, Hillhead, Scotland.


1940:  Blackout

1941:  Major Barbara, Love on the Dole

1942:  Courageous Mr Penn, A.J. Cronin’s Hatter’s Castle, The Avengers

1943:  The Life and Death of Colonel Blimp

1945:  Vacation From Marriage

1946:  I See A Dark Stranger

1947:  Black Narcissus, The Hucksters, If Winter Comes

1949:  Edward My Son  (Oscar Nomination: Best Actress)

1950:  Please Believe Me, King Solomon’s Mines

1951:  Quo Vadis, Thunder In The East

1952:  The Prisoner of Zenda

1953:  Julius Caesar, Young Bess, Dream Wife, From Here To Eternity (Oscar Nomination: Best Actress)

1955:  The End of the Affair

1956:  The Proud and Profane, The King and I (Oscar Nomination: Best Actress), Tea and Sympathy

1957:  Heaven Knows Mr. Allison  (Oscar Nomination: Best Actress), An Affair To Remember

1958:  Bonjour Tristesse, Separate Tables  (Oscar Nomination: Best Actress)

1959:  The Journey, Count Your Blessings, Beloved Infidel

1960:  The Sundowners  (Oscar Nomination: Best Actress), The Grass Is Greener

1961:  The Naked Edge, The Innocents

1964:  The Chalk Garden, The Night of the Iguana

1965:  Marriage On The Rocks

1966:  Eye of the Devil

1967:  Casino Royale

1968:  Prudence and the Pill

1969:  The Gypsy Moths, The Arrangement

1985:  The Assam Garden


Died:  October 16, 2007, Botesdale, England