David Oyelowo

Born:  April 1, 1976, Oxford, England


2001:  Dog Eat Dog

2002:  Tomorrow La Scala

2005:  A Sound of Thunder, Unhitched, Derailed

2006:  American Blend, Shoot The Messenger, The Last King of Scotland, As You Like It

2008:  Who Do You Love

2009:  Rage

2010:  Change In The Wind

2011:  Rise of the Planet of the Apes, The Help, 96 Minutes

2012:  Red Tails, Middle of Nowhere, The Paperboy, Lincoln, Jack Reacher

2013:  The Butler

2014:  Nightingale, Default, Interstellar, A Most Violent Year, Selma

2015:  Five Nights In Maine, Captive

2016:  Nina, A United Kingdom, Queen of Katwe

2018: The Cloverfield Paradox, A Wrinkle In Time, Gringo

2019:  Don’t Let Go

2020:  Come Away, The Water Man, The Midnight Sky

2021:  Chaos Walking, Peter Rabbit 2


Golden Globe Award Nominations:  Best Actor-Drama, Selma (2014); Best Actor-TV Movie/Miniseries, Nightingale (2015)

Screen Actors Guild Award Nomination:  Outstanding Motion Picture Cast, The Butler (2013)


Photo by Mingle Media TV