Daniel Day-Lewis

Born:  April 29, 1957, Greenwich, England


1971:  Sunday Bloody Sunday

1982:  Gandhi

1984:  The Bounty

1985:  My Beautiful Laundrette, A Room With A View

1986:  Nanou

1988:  The Unbearable Lightness of Being, Stars And Bars

1989:  My Left Foot (Oscar Winner: Best Actor), Eversmile New Jersey

1992:  The Last of the Mohicans

1993:  The Age of Innocence, In The Name of the Father (Oscar Nomination: Best Actor)

1996:  The Crucible

1997:  The Boxer

2002:  Gangs of New York  (Oscar Nomination: Best Actor)

2005:  The Ballad of Jack and Rose

2007:  There Will Be Blood  (Oscar Winner: Best Actor)

2009:  Nine

2012:  Lincoln (Oscar Winner: Best Actor)

2017:  Phantom Thread  (Oscar Nomination: Best Actor)