Dan O’Herlihy

Born:  May 1, 1919, Wexford, Ireland.


1947:  Hungry Hill, Odd Man Out

1948:  Macbeth, Larceny, Kidnapped

1950:  The Iroquois Trail

1951:  Soldiers Three, The Highwayman, The Desert Fox: The Story of Rommel, The Blue Veil

1952:  At Sword’s Point, Actor’s and Sin, Operation Secret, Invasion USA

1953:  Sword of Venus

1954:  Robinson Crusoe  (Oscar Nomination: Best Actor), The Black Shield of Falworth, Bengal Brigade

1955:  The Purple Mask, The Virgin Queen

1957:  City After Midnight

1958:  Home Before Dark

1959:  Imitation of Life, The Young Land

1960:  The Night Fighters, One Foot In Hell

1961:  King of the Roaring 20’s: The Story of Arnold Rothstein

1962:  The Cabinet of Dr. Caligari

1964:  Fail-Safe

1969:  100 Rifles, The Big Cube

1970:  Waterloo

1972:  The Carey Treatment

1974:  The Tamarind Seed

1977:  MacArthur

1982:  Halloween III: Season of the Witch

1984:  The Last Starfighter

1986:  The Whoopee Boys

1987:  Robocop, The Dead

1990:  Robocop 2

1993:  Love Cheat & Steal


Died:  February 17, 2005, Malibu, California.