Dame Edith Evans

Born:  February 8, 1888, Pimlico, England.


1915:  Honeymoon For Three

1916:  East Is East, A Welsh Singer

1949:  The Queen of Spades, Women of Dolwyn

1952:  The Importance of Being Earnest

1959:  Look Back In Anger, The Nun’s Story

1963:  Tom Jones  (Oscar Nomination: Best Supporting Actress)

1964:  The Chalk Garden  (Oscar Nomination: Best Supporting Actress)

1965:  Young Cassidy

1967:  The Whisperers  (Oscar Nomination: Best Actress), Fitzwilly

1968:  Prudence and the Pill

1969:  Sophie’s Place, The Madwoman of Chaillot

1970:  Scrooge

1973:  A Doll’s House, El Caballo Torero

1974:  Craze

1976:  The Slipper and the Rose: The Story of Cinderella

1977:  Nasty Habits


Died:  October 14, 1976, Cranbrook, England.