Cicely Tyson

Born:  December 18, 1924, New York City, New York.


1957:  Carib Gold

1959:  Odds Against Tomorrow, The Last Angry Man

1966:  A Man Called Adam

1967:  The Comedians

1968:  The Heart Is A Lonely Hunter

1972:  Sounder  (Oscar Nomination: Best Actress)

1976:  The Blue Bird, The River Niger

1978:  A Hero Ain’t Nothin’ But A Sandwich

1979:  The Concorde…Airport ’79

1981:  Bustin’ Loose

1991:  Fried Green Tomatoes

1997:  Hoodlum

2005:  Because of Winn-Dixie, Diary of a Mad Black Woman

2006:  Madea’s Family Reunion, Fat Rose and Squeaky, Idlewild

2010:  Why Did I Get Married Too?

2011:  The Help

2012:  Alex Cross

2013:  The Haunting In Connecticut 2: Ghosts of Georgia

2016:  Showing Roots

2017:  Last Flag Flying