Brie Larson

Born:  October 1, 1989, Sacramento, California


1999:  Special Delivery

2001:  Madison

2003:  13 Going On 30

2004:  Sleepover

2006:  Farce of the Penguins, Hoot

2007:  Remember The Daze

2009:  Just Peck, Tanner Hall, House Broken

2010:  Greenberg, Scott Pilgrim Vs. The World

2011:  The Trouble With Bliss, Rampart, Treatment

2012:  21 Jump Street

2013:  The Spectacular Now, Don Jon, Short Term 12

2014:  The Gambler

2015:  Digging For Fire, Trainwreck, Room

2016:  Free Fire

2017:  Kong: Skull IslandThe Glass Castle, Unicorn Store, Basmati Blues

2019:  Captain Marvel, Avengers: Endgame, Just Mercy, Between Two Ferns: The Movie


Academy Award:  Best Actress, Room (2015)

Golden Globe Award:  Best Actress, Room (2015)

Emmy Award:  Outstanding Interactive Program, The Messy Truth VR Experience (2020)

Screen Actors Guild Award:  Best Actress, Room (2015)


Photo by Dorothy