Brenda Fricker

Born:  February 17, 1945, Dublin, Ireland


1964:  Of Human Bondage

1969:  Sinful Davey

1979:  The Music Machine, The Quatermass Conclusion

1986:  The Ballroom of Romance

1989:  My Left Foot

1990:  The Field

1992:  Utz, Home Alone 2: Lost In New York

1993:  So I Married An Axe Murderer

1994:  Deadly Advice, Angels In the Outfield, A Man of No Importance

1996:  Moll Flanders, A Time To Kill, Swann

1997:  Masterminds

1998:  Painted Angels, Resurrection Man, Pete’s Meteor

2001:  The War Bride

2002:  The Intended

2003:  Conspiracy of Silence, Veronica Guerin

2004:  Trauma, Inside I’m Dancing

2005:  Tara Road

2007:  Closing The Ring, How About You…

2008:  Stone of Destiny

2010:  Locked In

2011:  Albert Nobbs, Cloudburst

2013:  A Long Way From Home


Academy Award Winner:  Best Supporting Actress, My Left Foot (1989)

Golden Globe Award Nomination:  Best Supporting Actress, My Left Foot (1989)


Photo by Alan Light