Bette Davis

Born:  April 5, 1908, Lowell, Massachusetts.


1931:  The Bad Sister, Seed, Waterloo Bridge, Way Back Home

1932:  The Menace, Hell’s House, The Man Who Played God, So Big, The Rich Are Always With Us, The Dark Horse, The Cabin in the Cotton, Three On A Match, 20 000 Years In Sing Sing

1933:  Parachute Jumper, The Working Man, Ex-Lady, Bureau of Missing Persons

1934:  The Big Shakedown, Fashions of 1934, Jimmy The Gent, Fog Over Frisco, Of Human Bondage, Housewife

1935:  Bordertown, The Girl From 10th Avenue, Front Page Woman, Special Agent, Dangerous (Oscar Winner: Best Actress)

1936:  The Petrified Forest, The Golden Arrow, Satan Met A Lady

1937:  Marked Woman, Kid Galahad, That Certain Woman, It’s Love I‘m After

1938:  Jezebel  (Oscar Winner: Best Actress), The Sisters

1939:  Dark Victory  (Oscar Nomination: Best Actress), Juarez, The Old Maid, The Private Lives of Elizabeth and Essex

1940:  All This And Heaven Too, The Letter  (Oscar Nomination:  Best Actress)

1941:  The Great Lie, Shining Victory, The Bride Came C.O.D., The Little Foxes  (Oscar Nomination: Best Actress)

1942:  The Man Who Came To Dinner, In This Our Life, Now Voyager (Oscar Nomination: Best Actress)

1943:  Watch On The Rhine, Thank Your Lucky Stars, Old Acquaintance

1944:  Mr. Skeffington (Oscar Nomination: Best Actress), Hollywood Canteen

1945:  The Corn Is Green

1946:  A Stolen Life, Deception

1948:  Winter Meeting, June Bride

1949:  Beyond the Forest

1950:  All About Eve  (Oscar Nomination: Best Actress)

1951:  Payment On Demand, Another Man’s Poison

1952:  Phone Call From A Stranger, The Star  (Oscar Nomination: Best Actress)

1955:  The Virgin Queen

1956:  The Catered Affair, Storm Center

1959:  John Paul Jones, The Scapegoat

1961:  Pocketful of Miracles

1962:  What Ever Happened To Baby Jane? (Oscar Nomination: Best Actress)

1963:  The Empty Canvas

1964:  Dead Ringer, Where Love Has Gone, Hush Hush Sweet Charlotte

1965:  The Nanny

1968:  The Anniversary

1970:  Connecting Rooms

1971:  Bunny O’Hare

1972:  Madame Sin, The Scopone Game

1976:  Burnt Offerings

1978:  Return From Witch Mountain, Death on The Nile

1980:  The Watcher In The Woods

1987:  The Whales of August

1989:  Wicked Stepmother


Died:  October 6, 1989, Neuilly-Sur-Seine, France.