Arthur O’Connell

Born:  March 29, 1908, New York City, New York

Died:  May 18, 1981, Woodland Hills, California


1938:  Freshman Year

1939:  Murder In The Night

1940:  And One Was Beautiful, Two Girls On Broadway, I Take This Oath, The Golden Fleecing, Dr. Kildare Goes Home, The Leather Pushers, Hullabaloo

1941:  Lucky Devils, Citizen Kane

1942:  Man From Headquarters, Law of the Jungle, Yokel Boy, Canal Zone, Shepherd of the Ozarks, Blondie’s Blessed Event, Fingers At the Window, Hello Annapolis

1948:  Open Secret, The Naked City, State of the Union, Homecoming, One Touch of Venus, The Countess of Monte Cristo, Force of Evil

1950:  Love That Brute

1951:  The Whistle At Eaton Falls

1956:  Picnic, The Man In The Gray Flannel Suit, The Proud Ones, The Solid Gold Cadillac, Bus Stop, The Montecarlo Story

1957:  Operation Mad Ball, The Violators, April Love

1958:  Voice In The Mirror, Man of the West

1959:  Gidget, Anatomy of a MurderHound-Dog Man, Operation Petticoat

1960:  Cimarron

1961:  The Great Impostor, Misty, A Thunder of Drums, Pocketful Of Miracles

1962:  Follow That Dream

1964:  Kissin’ Cousins, 7 Faces of Dr. Lao, Your Cheatin’ Heart

1965:  Nightmare In The Sun, The Monkey’s Uncle, The Great Race, The Third Day

1966:  Ride Beyond Vengeance, The Silencers, Birds Do It, Fantastic Voyage

1967:  A Covenant With Death, The Reluctant Astronaut

1968:  The Power, If He Hollers Let Him Go

1970:  Suppose They Gave A War and Nobody Came, There Was A Crooked Man, Do Not Throw Cushions Into The Ring

1971:  The Last Valley

1972:  Ben, They Only Kill Their Masters, The Poseidon Adventure

1973:  Wicked Wicked

1974:  Huckleberry Finn

1975:  The Hiding Place


Academy Award Nominations:  Best Supporting Actor, Picnic (1955); Anatomy Of A Murder (1959)