Anthony Quayle

Born:  September 7, 1913, Ainsdale, England.


1935:  Moscow Nights

1938:  Pygmalion

1948:  Hamlet, Saraband For Dead Lovers

1949:  Train of Events

1955:  Oh Rosalinda

1956:  The Battle of the River Plate, The Wrong Man

1957:  Woman in a Dressing Gown, No Time For Tears

1958:  The Man Who Wouldn’t Talk, Ice Cold In Alex

1959:  Serious Charge, Tarzan’s Greatest Adventure

1960:  The Challenge

1961:  The Guns of Navarone

1962: H.M.S. Defiant, Lawrence of Arabia

1964:  The Fall of the Roman Empire, East of Sudan

1965:  Operation Crossbow, A Study In Terror

1966:  Danger Grows Wild

1967:  Misunderstood

1969:  Mackenna’s Gold, Before Winter Comes, Anne of the Thousand Days  (Oscar Nomination: Best Supporting Actor)

1972:  Everything You Always Wanted To Know About Sex *But Were Afraid To Ask

1973:  Bequest To the Nation

1974:  The Tamarind Seed

1976:  The Eagle Has Landed

1977:  Holocaust 2000

1979:  Murder By Decree

1988:  The Legend of the Holy Drinker, Buster, Magdalene

1990:  King of the Wind

1993:  The Thief and the Cobbler


Died:  October 20, 1989, Chelsea, England.