Anthony Perkins

Born:  April 4, 1932, New York City, New York

Died:  September 12, 1992, Hollywood, California


1953:  The Actress

1956:  Friendly Persuasion

1957:  Fear Strikes Out, The Lonely Man, The Tin Star, The Sea Wall

1958:  Desire Under The Elms, The Matchmaker

1959:  Green Mansions, On The Beach

1960:   Tall Story, Psycho

1961:  Goodbye Again

1962:  Phaedra, Five Miles To Midnight, The Trial

1963:  Le Glaive Et La Balance

1964:  Agent 38-24-36

1965:  Violent Journey

1966:  Is Paris Burning

1967:  The Champagne Murders

1968:  Pretty Poison

1970:  Catch-22, WUSA

1971:  Someone Behind The Door, Ten Days Wonder

1972:  Play It As It Lays, The Life and Times of Judge Roy Bean

1974:  Lovin’ Molly, Murder On The Orient Express

1975:  Mahogany

1978:  Remember My Name

1979:  Winter Kills, Twice A Woman, The Black Hole

1980:  ffolkes, Double Negative

1983:  Psycho II

1984:  Crimes of Passion

1986:  Psycho III

1988:  Destroyer

1989:  Edge of Sanity

1991:  A Demon In My View

1992:  The Naked Target


Academy Award Nomination:  Best Supporting Actor, Friendly Persuasion (1956)

Golden Globe Award:  Most Promising Newcomer-Male, Friendly Persuasion (1956)

Cannes Film Festival Award:  Best Actor, Goodbye Again (1961)


Photo by NL-HaNA, ANEFO