Anthony Franciosa

Born:  October 25, 1928, New York City, New York

Died:  January 19, 2006, Los Angeles, California


1957:  This Could Be The Night, A Face In The Crowd, A Hatful of RainWild Is The Wind

1958:  The Long Hot Summer, The Naked Maja

1959:  Career, The Story on Page One

1961:  Go Naked In The World

1962:  Careless, Period of Adjustment

1964:  The Pleasure Seekers

1966:  A Man Could Get Killed, Assault on a Queen, The Swinger

1967:  Fathom

1968:  A Man Called Gannon, The Sweet Ride, In Enemy Country

1971:  Web of the Spider

1972:  Across 110th Street

1973:  Ghost In The Noonday Sun

1975:  The Drowning Pool

1979:  Firepower, The World Is Full of Married Men

1980:  The Cricket

1981:  Aiutami A Sognare

1982:  Death Wish II, Summer Heat, Tenebre

1983:  Julie Darling

1988:  Death House

1989:  Fashion Crimes, Ghost Writer

1990:  Backstreet Dreams

1992:  Double Threat

1995:  El Cacador Furtiu

1996:  City Hall


Academy Award Nomination:  Best Actor, A Hatful Of Rain (1957)

Golden Globe Award:  Best Actor-Drama, Career (1959)
Nominations:  Best Actor-Drama, A Hatful Of Rain (1957); Rio Conchos (1964)

Venice Film Festival Award:  Best Actor, A Hatful Of Rain (1957) (unanimous)