Anna Paquin

Born:  July 24, 1982, Winnipeg, Manitoba


1986:  Laputa: Castle In The Sky

1993:  The Piano

1996:  Jane Eyre, Fly Away Home

1997:  Amistad

1998:  Hurlyburly

1999:  She’s All That, A Walk On The Moon, All The Rage

2000:  X-Men, Almost Famous, Finding Forrester

2001:  Buffalo Soldiers

2002:  Darkness, 25th Hour

2003:  X-Men 2

2004:  Steamboy

2005:  The Squid and The Whale

2006:  X-Men: The Last Stand

2007:  Blue State, Trick ‘r Treat

2010:  The Romantics, Open House

2011:  Scream 4, Margaret

2013:  Straight A’s, Free Ride

2014:  X-Men: Days of Future Past

2015:  The Good Dinosaur

2018:  Furlough, The Parting Glass, Tell It To The Bees

2019:  The Irishman


Academy Award:  Best Supporting Actress, The Piano (1993)

Golden Globe Award:  Best Actress-TV Drama, True Blood (2008)
Nominations:  Best Supporting Actress, The Piano (1993); Best Supporting Actress-TV, Bury My Heart At Wounded Knee (2007); Best Actress-TV Drama, True Blood (2009); Best Actress-Miniseries/TV Movie, The Courageous Heart of Irena Sendler (2009)

Emmy Award Nomination:  Best Supporting Actress-Miniseries/Movie, Bury My Heart At Wounded Knee (2007)

Screen Actors Guild Award Nominations:  Outstanding Motion Picture Cast, Almost Famous (2000); Best Female Actor-TV Movie/Miniseries, Bury My Heart At Wounded Knee (2007); Outstanding Drama Series Cast, True Blood (2009); Outstanding Motion Picture Cast, The Irishman (2019)


Photo by Gage Skidmore