Ann Harding

Born:  August 7, 1902, Fort Sam Houston, Texas

Died:  September 1, 1981, Sherman Oaks, California


1929:  Paris Bound, Her Private Affair, Condemned!

1930:  Holiday, The Girl of the Golden West

1931:  East Lynne, Devotion, Prestige

1932:  Westward Passage, The Conquerors, The Animal Kingdom

1933:  When Ladies Meet, Double Harness, The Right To Romance, Gallant Lady

1934:  The Life of Vergie Winters, The Fountain

1935:  Biography of a Bachelor Girl, Enchanted April, The Flame Within, Peter Ibbetson

1936:  The Lady Consents, The Witness Chair

1937:  A Night of Terror

1942: Eyes In The Night

1943:  Mission To Moscow, The North Star

1944:  Nine Girls, Janie

1945:  Those Endearing Young Charms

1946:  Janie Gets Married

1947:  It Happened On Fifth Avenue, Christmas Eve

1950:  Two Weeks With Love, The Magnificent Yankee

1951:  The Unknown Man

1956:  The Man In The Grey Flannel Suit, I’ve Lived Before, Strange Intruder


Academy Award Nomination:  Best Actress, Holiday (1930/31)