Angelina Jolie

Born:  June 4, 1975, Los Angeles, California.


1982:  Lookin’ To Get Out

1995:  Without Evidence, Hackers

1996:  Love Is All There Is, Foxfire, Mojave Moon

1997:  Playing God

1998:  Hell’s Kitchen, Playing By Heart

1999:  Pushing Tin, The Bone Collector, Girl Interrupted

2000:  Gone In Sixty Seconds

2001:  Lara Croft: Tomb Raider, Original Sin

2002:  Life or Something Like It

2003: Lara Croft Tomb Raider: The Cradle of Life, Beyond Borders

2004:  Taking Lives, Shark Tale, Sky Captain And The World of Tomorrow, The Fever, Alexander

2005:  Mr. And Mrs. Smith

2006:  The Good Shepherd

2007:  A Mighty Heart, Beowulf

2008:  Kung Fu Panda, Changeling, Wanted

2010:  Salt, The Tourist

2011:  Kung Fu Panda 2

2014:  Maleficent

2015:  By The Sea

2016:  Kung Fu Panda 3

2019:  Maleficent: Mistress of Evil

2020:  Come Away, The One And Only Ivan


Academy Award:  Best Supporting Actress, Girl Interrupted (1999)
Nomination:  Best Actress, Changeling (2008)

Golden Globe Awards:  Best Supporting Actress-TV, George Wallace (1997); Bes Actress-TV Movie, Gia (1998); Best Supporting Actress, Girl Interrupted (1999)
Nominations:  Best Actress-Drama, A Mighty Heart (2007); Changeling (2008); Best Actress-Musical/Comedy, The Tourist (2010)

Emmy Award Nominations:  Best Supporting Actress-Miniseries/TV Movie, George Wallace (1998); Best Actress-Miniseries/TV Movie, Gia (1998)

Screen Actors Guild Awards:  Best Female Actor-TV Movie/Miniseries, Gia (1998); Best Supporting Female, Girl Interrupted (1999)
Nominations:  Best Female Actor, A Mighty Heart (2007); Best Female Actor, Changeling (2008)

Berlin Film Festival Award:  Silver Berlin Bear for Artistic Contribution, The Good Shepherd (2007)


Photo by Gage Skidmore