Amy Madigan

Born:  September 11, 1950, Chicago, Illinois.


1982:  Love Child

1983:  Love Letters

1984:  Streets of Fire, Places In The Heart

1985:  Alamo Bay, Twice In A Lifetime 

1986:  Zeisters

1987:  Nowhere To Hide

1988:  The Prince of Pennsylvania

1989:  Field of Dreams, Uncle Buck

1993:  The Dark Half

1996:  Female Perversions

1997:  Loved

1998:  With Friends Like These…

2000:  Pollock

2001:  The Sleepy Time Gal

2002:  Just A Dream, A Time For Dancing

2004:  In the Land of Milk and Honey, The Discontents, Admissions

2005:  Happy Endings

2007:  Doppelganger, Gone Baby Gone

2009:  Gary’s Walk

2010:  Once Fallen, Virginia

2011:  That’s What I Am

2012:  Future Weather

2013:  The Lifeguard, Sweet Vengeance

2014:  Shirin In Love, Frontera

2016:  Buried Child, Sensitivity Training, Rules Don’t Apply

2017:  Stuck, Grey Lady, A Crooked Somebody

2018:  American Woman

2019:  The Last Full Measure

2020:  The Hunt


Academy Award Nomination:  Best Supporting Actress, Twice In A Lifetime (1985)

Golden Globe Award:  Best Supporting Actress-TV, Roe Vs. Wade  (1989)
Best New Star of the Year-Female, Love Child (1982); Best Supporting Actress, Twice In A Lifetime (1985)

Emmy Award Nomination:  Best Actress-Miniseries/Special, Roe Vs. Wade (1989)


Photo by Amy Madigan