Aline MacMahon

Born:  May 3, 1899, McKeesport, Pennsylvania

Died:  October 12, 1991, New York City, New York


1931:  Five Star Final

1932:  The Heart of New York, The Mouthpiece, Week-End Marriage, Life Begins, Once In A Lifetime, One Way Passage, Silver Dollar

1933:  Gold Diggers of 1933, The Life of Jimmy Dolan, Heroes For Sale, The World Changes

1934:  Heat LIghtning, The Merry Frinks, Side Streets, Big Hearted Herbert, Babbitt

1935:  While The Patient Slept, Mary Jane’s Pa, I Live My Life, Kind Lady, Ah Wilderness!

1937:  When You’re In Love

1939:  Back Door To Heaven

1941:  Out of the Fog

1942:  The Lady Is Willing, Tish

1943:  Stage Door Canteen, Seeds of Freedom

1944:  Dragon SeedGuest In The House

1947:  The Mighty McGurk

1948:  The Search

1949:  Roseanna McCoy

1950:  The Flame and the Arrow

1953:  The Eddie Cantor Story

1955:  The Man From Laramie

1960:  Cimarron

1961:  The Young Doctors

1962:  Diamond Head

1963:  I Could Go On Singing, All The Way Home


Academy Award Nomination:  Best Supporting Actress, Dragon Seed (1944)