Agnes Moorehead

Born:  December 6, 1900, Clinton, Massachusetts.

Died:  April 30, 1974, Rochester, Minnesota.


1941:  Citizen Kane

1942:  Journey Into Fear, The Magnificent AmbersonsThe Big Street

1943:  The Youngest Profession, Government Girl, Jane Eyre

1944:  Since You Went Away, Dragon Seed, The Seventh Cross, Mrs. Parkington, Tomorrow The World

1945:  Keep Your Powder Dry, Our Vines Have Tender Grapes, Her Highness and the Bellboy

1947:  Dark Passage, The Lost Moment

1948:  Summer Holiday, The Woman In White, Station West, Johnny Belinda

1949:  The Stratton Story, The Great Sinner, Without Honor

1950:  Caged, Captain Blackjack

1951:  Fourteen Hours, Adventures of Captain Fabian, Show Boat, The Blue Veil

1952:  The Blazing Forest

1953:  The Story of Three Loves, Scandal At Scourie, Main Street To Broadway, Those Redheads From Seattle

1954:  Magnificent Obsession

1955:  Untamed, All That Heaven Allows, The Left Hand of God

1956:  The Conqueror, Meet Me In Las Vegas, The Swan, The Revolt of Mamie Stover, Pardners, The Opposite Sex

1957:  The True Story of Jesse James, Jeanne Eagles, Raintree County, The Story of Mankind

1958:  Tempest

1959:  Night of the Quarter Moon, The Bat

1960:  Pollyanna

1961:  Twenty Plus Two, Bachelor In Paradise

1962:  Jessica, How The West Was Won

1963:  Who’s Minding the Store?

1964:  Hush Hush Sweet Charlotte

1966:  The Singing Nun

1971:  What’s The Matter With Helen

1972:  Drop Dead Delilah

1973:  Charlotte’s Web


Academy Award Nominations:  Best Supporting Actress, The Magnificent Ambersons (1942); Best Supporting Actress, Mrs. Parkington (1944); Best Supporting Actress, Johnny Belinda (1948); Best Supporting Actress, Hush…Hush Sweet Charlotte (1964)

Golden Globe Awards: Best Supporting Actress, Mrs. Parkington (1944); Best Supporting Actress, Hush…Hush Sweet Charlotte (1964)

Emmy Award:  Best Supporting Actress-Drama, The Wild Wild West (1967)
Nominations:  Best Supporting Actress-Comedy, Bewitched (1966); Best Supporting Actress-Comedy, Bewitched (1967); Best Supporting Actress-Comedy, Bewitched (1968); Best Supporting Actress-Series, Bewitched (1969); Best Supporting Actress-Comedy, Bewitched (1970); Best Supporting Actress-Comedy, Bewitched (1971)