Oscar 2016

* Casey Affleck — Manchester by the Sea {“Lee Chandler”}
Andrew Garfield — Hacksaw Ridge {“Desmond Doss”}
Ryan Gosling — La La Land {“Sebastian”}
Viggo Mortensen — Captain Fantastic {“Ben”}
Denzel Washington — Fences {“Troy Maxson”}

* Mahershala Ali — Moonlight {“Juan”}
Jeff Bridges — Hell or High Water {“Marcus Hamilton”}
Lucas Hedges — Manchester by the Sea {“Patrick Chandler”}
Dev Patel — Lion {“Saroo Brierley”}
Michael Shannon — Nocturnal Animals {“Bobby Andes”}

Isabelle Huppert — Elle {“Michèle”}
Ruth Negga — Loving {“Mildred”}
Natalie Portman — Jackie {“Jackie Kennedy”}
* Emma Stone — La La Land {“Mia”}
Meryl Streep — Florence Foster Jenkins {“Florence Foster Jenkins”}

* Viola Davis — Fences {“Rose Maxson”}
Naomie Harris — Moonlight {“Paula”}
Nicole Kidman — Lion {“Sue Brierley”}
Octavia Spencer — Hidden Figures {“Dorothy Vaughan”}
Michelle Williams — Manchester by the Sea {“Randi Chandler”}

Kubo and the Two Strings — Travis Knight and Arianne Sutner
Moana — John Musker, Ron Clements and Osnat Shurer
My Life as a Zucchini — Claude Barras and Max Karli
The Red Turtle — Michael Dudok de Wit and Toshio Suzuki
* Zootopia — Byron Howard, Rich Moore and Clark Spencer

Arrival — Bradford Young
* La La Land — Linus Sandgren
Lion — Greig Fraser
Moonlight — James Laxton
Silence — Rodrigo Prieto

Allied — Joanna Johnston
* Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them — Colleen Atwood
Florence Foster Jenkins — Consolata Boyle
Jackie — Madeline Fontaine
La La Land — Mary Zophres

Arrival — Denis Villeneuve
Hacksaw Ridge — Mel Gibson
* La La Land — Damien Chazelle
Manchester by the Sea — Kenneth Lonergan
Moonlight — Barry Jenkins

Fire at Sea — Gianfranco Rosi and Donatella Palermo
I Am Not Your Negro — Raoul Peck, Rémi Grellety and Hébert Peck
Life, Animated — Roger Ross Williams and Julie Goldman
* O.J.: Made in America — Ezra Edelman and Caroline Waterlow
13th — Ava DuVernay, Spencer Averick and Howard Barish

DOCUMENTARY (Short Subject)
Extremis — Dan Krauss
4.1 Miles — Daphne Matziaraki
Joe’s Violin — Kahane Cooperman and Raphaela Neihausen
Watani: My Homeland — Marcel Mettelsiefen and Stephen Ellis
* The White Helmets — Orlando von Einsiedel and Joanna Natasegara

Arrival — Joe Walker
Hacksaw Ridge — John Gilbert
Hell or High Water — Jake Roberts
La La Land — Tom Cross
Moonlight — Nat Sanders and Joi McMillon

Land of Mine — Denmark
A Man Called Ove — Sweden
* The Salesman — Iran
Tanna — Australia
Toni Erdmann — Germany

A Man Called Ove — Eva von Bahr and Love Larson
Star Trek Beyond — Joel Harlow and Richard Alonzo
* Suicide Squad — Alessandro Bertolazzi, Giorgio Gregorini and Christopher Nelson

MUSIC (Original Score)
Jackie — Mica Levi
* La La Land — Justin Hurwitz
Lion — Dustin O’Halloran and Hauschka
Moonlight — Nicholas Britell
Passengers — Thomas Newman

MUSIC (Original Song)
“Audition (The Fools Who Dream)” from La La Land — Music by Justin Hurwitz; Lyric by Benj Pasek and Justin Paul
“Can’t Stop The Feeling” from Trolls — Music and Lyric by Justin Timberlake, Max Martin and Karl Johan Schuster
* “City of Stars” from La La Land — Music by Justin Hurwitz; Lyric by Benj Pasek and Justin Paul
“The Empty Chair” from Jim: The James Foley Story — Music and Lyric by J. Ralph and Sting
“How Far I’ll Go” from Moana — Music and Lyric by Lin-Manuel Miranda

Arrival — Shawn Levy, Dan Levine, Aaron Ryder and David Linde, Producers
Fences — Scott Rudin, Denzel Washington and Todd Black, Producers
Hacksaw Ridge — Bill Mechanic and David Permut, Producers
Hell or High Water — Carla Hacken and Julie Yorn, Producers
Hidden Figures — Donna Gigliotti, Peter Chernin, Jenno Topping, Pharrell Williams and Theodore Melfi, Producers
La La Land — Fred Berger, Jordan Horowitz and Marc Platt, Producers
Lion — Emile Sherman, Iain Canning and Angie Fielder, Producers
Manchester by the Sea — Matt Damon, Kimberly Steward, Chris Moore, Lauren Beck and Kevin J. Walsh, Producers
* Moonlight — Adele Romanski, Dede Gardner and Jeremy Kleiner, Producers

Arrival — Production Design: Patrice Vermette; Set Decoration: Paul Hotte
Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them — Production Design: Stuart Craig; Set Decoration: Anna Pinnock
Hail, Caesar! — Production Design: Jess Gonchor; Set Decoration: Nancy Haigh
* La La Land — Production Design: David Wasco; Set Decoration: Sandy Reynolds-Wasco
Passengers — Production Design: Guy Hendrix Dyas; Set Decoration: Gene Serdena

SHORT FILM (Animated)
Blind Vaysha — Theodore Ushev
Borrowed Time — Andrew Coats and Lou Hamou-Lhadj
Pear Cider and Cigarettes — Robert Valley and Cara Speller
Pearl — Patrick Osborne
* Piper — Alan Barillaro and Marc Sondheimer

SHORT FILM (Live Action)
Ennemis Intérieurs — Sélim Azzazi
La Femme et le TGV — Timo von Gunten and Giacun Caduff
Silent Nights — Aske Bang and Kim Magnusson
* Sing — Kristof Deák and Anna Udvardy
Timecode — Juanjo Giménez

* Arrival — Sylvain Bellemare
Deepwater Horizon — Wylie Stateman and Renée Tondelli
Hacksaw Ridge — Robert Mackenzie and Andy Wright
La La Land — Ai-Ling Lee and Mildred Iatrou Morgan
Sully — Alan Robert Murray and Bub Asman

Arrival — Bernard Gariépy Strobl and Claude La Haye
* Hacksaw Ridge — Kevin O’Connell, Andy Wright, Robert Mackenzie and Peter Grace
La La Land — Andy Nelson, Ai-Ling Lee and Steve A. Morrow
Rogue One: A Star Wars Story — David Parker, Christopher Scarabosio and Stuart Wilson
13 Hours: The Secret Soldiers of Benghazi — Gary Summers, Jeffrey J. Haboush and Mac Ruth
[NOTE: The nomination as it was originally announced on January 24, 2017, included four names: Greg P. Russell, Gary Summers, Jeffrey J. Haboush and Mac Ruth. It was later determined that during the nominations phase Mr. Russell had violated Academy campaign regulations that prohibit telephone lobbying. Upon recommendation of the Sound Branch Executive Committee, the Academy’s Board of Governors voted on February 23 to rescind the Sound Mixing nomination for Mr. Russell.]

Deepwater Horizon — Craig Hammack, Jason Snell, Jason Billington and Burt Dalton
Doctor Strange — Stephane Ceretti, Richard Bluff, Vincent Cirelli and Paul Corbould
* The Jungle Book — Robert Legato, Adam Valdez, Andrew R. Jones and Dan Lemmon
Kubo and the Two Strings — Steve Emerson, Oliver Jones, Brian McLean and Brad Schiff
Rogue One: A Star Wars Story — John Knoll, Mohen Leo, Hal Hickel and Neil Corbould

WRITING (Adapted Screenplay)
Arrival — Screenplay by Eric Heisserer
Fences — Screenplay by August Wilson
Hidden Figures — Screenplay by Allison Schroeder and Theodore Melfi
Lion — Screenplay by Luke Davies
* Moonlight — Screenplay by Barry Jenkins; Story by Tarell Alvin McCraney

WRITING (Original Screenplay)
Hell or High Water — Written by Taylor Sheridan
La La Land — Written by Damien Chazelle
The Lobster — Written by Yorgos Lanthimos, Efthimis Filippou
* Manchester by the Sea — Written by Kenneth Lonergan
20th Century Women — Written by Mike Mills

* To Jackie Chan, an international film star who has captivated millions with his wit, boundless energy and unparalleled athletic artistry.
* To Anne V. Coates, in recognition of a film editing career of remarkable breadth and exceptional collaborative achievement.
* To Lynn Stalmaster, a true pioneer whose keen insight and inspired creativity transformed the art of motion picture casting.
* To Frederick Wiseman, whose masterful and distinctive documentaries examine the familiar and reveal the unexpected.